The Ides of… August

August 20, 2012
Thanks for all the birthday everythings. Especially Maren. You are the BEST! That was a great package. And it was great to get a camera, Mom. Now I can start remembering my mission again!
My birthday was great! We had lunch with a member and she fed us an entire chicken each, I’m pretty sure. Only the second time on my mission I’ve had to hide food in my bag. Also, we got a new phone on my birthday. It’s a touchscreen. I don’t know how to use it. I can’t handle technology.
We taught a lady last Monday and it was crazy. She had so many questions and did a lot of crazy stuff during the lesson. We are teaching her again tonight and I’m kind of scared.
We also finally taught one of our new investigators this week. He is dating a less active member, whose daughter is a recent convert. He is pretty solid and accepted a baptismal date. That’s good. He is really interesting, and also is from Peru, which I’ve decided is my favorite South American country.
This week was actually pretty exciting and fun. I just don’t have the heart to write about it all. So, I’m going to go.
OH! Also, transfers are today. I’m staying in Anaheim, but Sis S is leaving. Sister B is coming back (she was trained here). MTC companions reunited. Sister R goes home tomorrow, and we get to babysit her until she leaves. It’s the best, although I think I will cry when she leaves. I’ve missed her. She will forever and always be my favorite companion.
I love you all!
Con amor,
Hna Poulson
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

