Si Dios Quiere

March 11, 2012

Hola, Familia! Como estan?

This week was pretty A-okay. Turns out, I loved Sophie a lot more than I thought I did. Next time we look into getting a dog, let’s not. Because then they die. While I am on my mission.

Sister B is a pretty great companion. It’s always an adjustment to have a new companion, but it’s good. It’s also weird being the person that knows the area and the people, etc., instead of just following my companion around. Good news, I begged President to make me not the driver, and since Hna. B is cleared for driving; I am now in the passenger’s seat. Yeah! I prayed for us to get bikes this transfer, but apparently I didn’t pray hard enough. With our area getting split again, it’s pretty small. Still bigger than the English areas, but much, much smaller, especially since half of it is white, white, white.

We taught five lessons on Tuesday. That was awesome. I think I’ve only done that maybe one other time on my mission. In the last few months, we’ve had quite a few people that we thought were pretty close to baptism, but they’ve all kind of dropped off, which is devastating. But then I look back and I don’t know what more I could do. All I know to do is work hard and pray harder… I just have to keep trying and know that as long as I am doing the best I can, it’s enough for the Lord. Still just a little bit hard, though.

E, our lady that has been super close to being baptized for the last 2 months, had to reset her baptismal date for April. She has things she needs to get worked out in her life and instead of doing something about them she says, “If God wants me to get baptized, everything will work out. Si Dios Quiere.” Lots of people say that. Those three words are maybe my least favorite words.

Choir went well this week. We might just pull this off. Maybe. Wish us luck.

I love you all. Thanks for the letters and emails.

Con amorisimo,

Hna Poulson

P.S. (From a separate email—maybe the Sophie news was a little harder than we thought…) Also, I hate that stupid dog. I won’t lie: there were a few times this week I started to tear up because of her. I’m mad at her for getting old and needing to die. Man, I miss her. Okay, I need to stop talking about this or I will cry again. I never thought I would be one of those people who were this sad when their dog died. I used to think they were weird. Now I am one. But I don’t care so much because I love that dog. (We’re all feeling it, Jesslyn!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

