The Best Way to Spread Christmas Cheer is Preaching (the Gospel) Loud for All to Hear‏

December 19, 2011

Best news of the week: We can Skype for Christmas! We have a member who will let us use his computer. We have 40 minutes. ***

Sounds like you’ll be having quite the party after Christmas. Kelly and Raymey won’t be there on Christmas, right? Is there a way we can do three way Skype? I might call you beforehand to get your Skype name so I can figure out who to call on Skype. Make sure your cameras and microphones are working. I love you! Can’t wait to talk to you. I’m sending a letter to you later today with more info about the time so look for that in the mail. We’re still trying to get it figured out.

Did you ever go to Lee’s Sandwiches while you were here? I’m pretty sure that is our primary source of nutrition.

Did you get my package? It’s kind of an edible tour of Garden Grove. Enjoy.

Also, you should put my address in the program and ward newsletter so people will see it and write me. Or at least see it and feel guilty about not writing me. That’s pretty important, too.

I’m really sad that I won’t get to be in our home ward while Dad is bishop. I’ll miss a Sacrament meeting full of singing. I’ve always thought that would be the best Christmas program ever. Enjoy it for me.

Also, we don’t have Christmas dinner. So, we’ll probably be taking a nap for dinner. That’s usually what we/I do. So enjoy fondue and Christmas dinner extra for me, too.

Thanks for all of the really nice emails this week. My family is the best. I love you so much.

This week was good. We got a new investigator. She just moved here from the Long Beach mission. She has been meeting with the missionaries for 2 years, but has never been baptized because she isn’t married to her “husband”, and says she doesn’t “believe in marriage”, whatever that means.

We got a new bishop and he will be great. He and his wife and some of our favorite members. They are a really cute young family and I think they will help the ward a lot.

Thanks for your advice, Dad.

We are excited about starting our English class in a few weeks. We had a lot of mini-disasters with it this week, but have no fear, we soldier on.

I love you. Talk to you soon!

Con amor,

Hermana Poulson (but that’s Jesslyn to you!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Best Way to Spread Christmas Cheer is Preaching (the Gospel) Loud for All to Hear‏

  1. Kathy Tarullo says:

    Sister Poulson, Hello! We spent our Family Home Evening with your parents last night at the annual Christmas Caroling event. It was a fun evening. I am feeling guilty about not writing. I will try and do better! Merry Christmas. Kathy

    Like

Leave a Reply

