Las Adventuras de la Hermana Poulson‏

December 11, 2011

Once again, I don’t have a lot of time to write, but here’s a rundown of this week:

Transfers are today. Our area got split and everyone (less-actives and investigators) got taken, except for one investigator. So, we’re going to be doing a lot of finding this week. It’s a relief to have a smaller area and not trying to spread ourselves out and spend a lot of time driving, so we are feeling good about it.

Also, I got made the driver. Which I hate. I tried telling the car coordinator about the time I backed into a police car, but it didn’t seem to work. So, we’ll see how it goes.

We are starting an English class and are making Mormon.Org type advertisement cards for it. We took a bunch of pictures of people at church yesterday for them, and we are excited. I’ll have to send you a couple when we get them printed.

Also, we went to visit some less-active the other day and their complex was having a celebration for the Virgin Mary’s birthday. Our recent convert’s mom was in-charge of it so she (the RC) was helping so we stayed for a few minutes to talk to her there. We got free key-chains with the Virgin on them. That was cool. And we got to see some people doing an Aztec dance, which was also cool.

I was the accompanist for sacrament meeting yesterday. That was an interesting adventure.

We spent three hours finally organizing our area book yesterday. It’s such a relief to have that done. When I get home, the only advice I’m going to give to future missionaries is KEEP YOUR AREA BOOK ORGANIZED. We found some former investigators that we think might be interested again so we’re excited to go visit them this week.

We got locked out of our car the other night and spent 2 hours tracting around a neighborhood. It was weird to see so many white people. We’ve had so many car issues this transfer. We’re starting to think we’re cursed. But, it was good because then two of the senior missionaries came to rescue us and came to an appointment with a less active and her non-member husband of about the same age, and they were able to say some things to them and help them in ways that we couldn’t have. So, it was a blessing.

I hope this letter was long enough for you, Dad. I love you. All. But especially Dad. And Mom. You’re kind of my favorites.

P.S. PLEA FOR LETTERS!!!

(This is a plea from Jesslyn’s mom — here is an excerpt from one of her letters to me: “Almost no one writes me but my parents. I write probably 10 letters a week and none of them get replied to. I feel forgotten and small. Which is okay. I expected to be forgotten. But, if I’m the missionary and I write that many letters out, can’t anyone else find time to drop me a note occasionally…” So, if you want do do a good deed this week, drop Jesslyn a note or even a Christmas card! I thank you!;))

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Las Adventuras de la Hermana Poulson‏

  1. Becky says:

    I have been writing! I am on the nice list, not the naughty list. 😀

    Like

  2. Tyler says:

    I’ll have to kick your former ward in the butt. And me. Yes….me. (I am more guilty because I don’t write my own brother…and sister…enough.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

