California, here we come!

November 1, 2011

Hola from CA!

I arrived safely and in one piece (unless you count the several pieces of luggage) about 3 hours ago. Okay, I’m really sorry, but I didn’t get change, and the pay phones were really expensive if you didn’t have change so I didn’t call. Please forgive me. I just was so concerned about thinking about other things that I didn’t even think to get change. I’m sorry I couldn’t talk to you. I wanted to. But, please forgive me. I feel extra bad because you sent me all those phone numbers.

Anaheim is great. Super humid. I think I’ll miss breathing air instead of water, but if I could make in Guatemala for 3 weeks, I should be able to handle it here. right? I saw your house (at least I am pretty sure that’s where it was) on the way to the mission home and I thought of you. What ward were you in here? I haven’t met my companion yet and I don’t know where I will be serving, but it sounds like President B will try to keep us speaking Spanish as much as possible, so that’s good. I was afraid of serving in English areas a lot and not learning Spanish.

I sent you a package this week of things I didn’t want to bring with me.

Elaine Dalton came to Relief Society this week so that was cool.

I had to speak in church and it was bad. I read it all. And cut out the scriptures because they are even harder to read. (Ah, they just called us for dinner so I will try to finish fast.) Our branch presidency had just gotten reorganized and it was bad because the new counselor spoke Spanish so he could understand what I was saying (incorrectly).

OKay, send me pictures of the kiddos Halloween costumes. And send me a Russian dictionary if you can. I love you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

