So Long, Farewell

Good word, my last day of work is shaping up to be an eventful one. As I was publishing my last post, another charming lady came to see me.
She was upset because her WAS REGISTERED, she said. As she filled out her appeal, I checked her registration. Where the plate number was to be entered, she had typed NEWCARDONTHAVEPLATESYET. But, she insisted her car was registered and registered correctly. She went in to meet with Harry, and I could hear her yelling through the door.
A few minutes later, she threw the door open, shouted “Whatever!”. She marched to my desk, took her debit card out of her purse, and threw it squarely at my face, hitting me on the forehead. When she left the office, none of us was sad to see her go.
“So, she registered her car with NEWCARDONTHAVEPLATESYET and thought that was better than putting in her temporary plate info? And now that she HAS her permanent plates, she still hasn’t updated them? And this is all our fault?” I asked Harry.
“Yes, she was a fun one, wasn’t she?”

I’d be disappointed if my last day here was anything but sensational.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So Long, Farewell

  1. Katie says:

    You know how I love these stories. And I’m sure going to miss them! But, I can’t wait to hear about the new stories of you as a missionary…

    Like

  2. Tyler Park says:

    Stories like this should be posted to “The Customer Isn’t Always Right.” It’s people like this whose stupidity make my head hurt.

    Like

  3. Tyler Park says:

    Oh and “Aufwiedersehn, Adieu!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

