“Don’t know much Geography”

Appellant: I’m a professor here and I need to appeal a citation. Can I do that over the phone?
Me: No, you can only appeal in-person in our office, or do it online.
Appellant: Okay, how do I do that?
Me: Go to parking.byu.edu and click on “Appeal A Citation.”
Appellant: Um. No. I meant how do I come into your office?!
Me: We’re located in 2120 of the JKB.
Appellant: The JKB?
Me: Yes, the Jesse Knight Building.
Appellant: Where is that?
Me: Just west of the ASB, between the ASB and the Tanner Building.
Appellant: The ASB? The Tanner? Where is that? I’ve never heard of these buildings. You are NOT making this very easy for me.
Me: They are kind of on the north-eastern side of campus. By the Marriot Center.
Appellant: Are you talking about BYU campus?
Me: Yes.
Appellant: Ugh. I’ll just have to figure this out on my own! [Hangs up].

If only Dora the Explorer came in to appeal, she would have a map.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Don’t know much Geography”

  1. Katie says:

    I don’t get it. He said he was a professor at BYU. He doesn’t even know where the Marriot Center is or the ASB? So bizarre.

    Like

Leave a Reply

