ABC, Easy as 123

Appellant: I need to appeal this ticket I just got. I have both of my cars registered so, I don’t understand why I was cited.
Me (after looking up the citation): Okay, it looks like when you registered this car, you entered only the 123, but not the ABC after it.
Appellant: You mean that is part of my license plate number? Those aren’t even numbers! They have letters on license plates?
Me:…yes.
Appellant: Since when? Is that new?
Me: No.
Appellant: Well, how are people supposed to know that?!

…Um, I don’t really know how people don’t know that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

