These are a few of my favorite things…

…about Guatemala (in pictures):

The temple. Definitely one of my favorite things.

Climbing (or in this case, jumping) on really old things. Heaven knows, I love anything old.

Eating new things.
Okay, to be fair, I didn’t actually eat that bug. Too much hair. But, I do like fried plantains, hibiscus juice, chimichurri, and lots of fruits I can’t pronounce. I DON’T like Citron (tonic water, salt, and lime. It tastes like drowning in an ocean). But, the rest is pretty good.

It took me an hour to upload three pictures. I think I am going to call it good and go to bed. There is more to come, but maybe it will wait until I have reliable internet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to These are a few of my favorite things…

  1. Tyler Park says:

    I should have warned you to keep an eye out for my sister…but then again, Guatamala is a big place, lol.

    Like

  2. Treena says:

    I am so glad you are having a ball! Just come back safe! Love you, T

    Like

Leave a Reply

