“Be grateful, Juan Pablo. Today is especially delicious.”

Hey! Did you hear? I am in Guatemala.
Highlights:
-Eating carne asada for 5 days in a row.
-Paintballing in a jungle.
-Hiking in the jungle.
-Ziplining through the jungle.
-Saying ‘jungle’.
-Mayan ruins (and seeing where they play that death ball game where the loser get sacrificed. Fun, yeah?).
-Foreign grocery shopping (always a favorite of mine).
-Frijoles y fried plantains
-The temple
Lowlights:
-Cold showers
-Humidity. This Colorado girl likes to breath air, not water.
-People thinking I am 15, tops.
-Only remembering Russian phrases when people try to talk to me in Spanish.

I’m getting a leg up on the Espanol before the MTC. I’ve learned important words like zapatos, perro, tambien, pollo, y buen provecho. I’m practically fluent.

Unfortunately, Dumples and I left our camera at a friend’s house in Guatemala City so I can’t post pictures. But, fear not. There will be plenty of pictures for you to not care about that I’ll post later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

