Getting to know you/ Getting to know all about you

Let’s be honest, friends: I’ve been a slacker with the blog lately. This is a combination of laziness, busyness, and lack of interesting material. I feel like I need to post something though. I just don’t have anything to write about. So, purely for the sake of writing something, here’s a list of things you may not know about me (one for each  day of the month so far):

  1. I have an irrational fear of doctors. They are always poking you, and pinching you, and sticking sharp things in your arms. A doctor’s visit is never an enjoyable experience. And, I feel judged by them. Like they are there to judge my health and tell me something is wrong with me. Or worse, tell me there’s nothing wrong with me when I think there is (see number 12).
  2. If I could change anything about my body, it would be my mouth and chin. I don’t know why, but I don’t like them.
  3. I am taking the Jeopardy Contestant Test for the College Championships tomorrow. Wish me luck!
  4. As obsessed as I am with spelling and grammar, I have a rough time spelling “piece”, “their”, and “Cincinnati”.
  5. I couldn’t tell left from right until 4th grade. I still have to use the “left hand makes an ‘L'” trick sometimes.
  6. I couldn’t read an analog clock until high school. I still have trouble with it sometimes, so I just avoid using them altogether.
  7. My biggest pet peeve is having someone tell me what to do or criticize how I do something. Unless someone has direct authority over me, I never want to listen to anything they have to say. The worst is when someone criticizes my driving.
  8. I’m not a very good driver.
  9. Besides Christmas, Halloween and the 4th of July are my favorite holidays. Aren’t they just so fun?
  10. Second biggest pet peeve: people telling me to calm down or relax. Most of the time when this happens, I’m not even stressed. And if I am, I think I should be the one to decide if I want to freak out.
  11. I get easily addicted to things: TV shows, foods, new music, etc. I find something I like and binge on it.
  12. I’m a hypocondriac (I diagnosed it myself).
  13. I have an intense sweet tooth.
  14. Despite the negativity I may put out on this blog sometimes, I’m quite the optimist. I’m usually happy, I like most people, I think the best of them, and I’m hopeful about the future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting to know you/ Getting to know all about you

  1. Becky says:

    GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

