“I want to wash my hands, my face, and hair with snow.”

My dears, this has been a week for the books, indeed. It has been filled with essay writing, test studying, quiz taking, no sleeping, work stressing, and money disappearing. Thankfully, I take a final for a particularly taxing block class today, and my life will get much simpler in a few hours (knock on wood). I am oh-so ready for the weekend.

Plans for the next two days: accompany my roommates to the ski resort where I will sit in the lodge, reading a book and enjoying the snow while they ski, make my flatback bound book, work on a birthday present for my parents, call the Cincinnati branch of the family, and sleep with the window open and electric blanket on high. A marvelous weekend, no?

Your weekend gift?

Dinosaurs and lexicon, all in one. What more could you want?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I want to wash my hands, my face, and hair with snow.”

  1. Rachel says:

    jealous much. i want to go to a cabin and watch the snow. but alas i am in california where it is raining like the sky hates me. i hope you enjoy yourself!

    Like

Leave a Reply

