2011 Space Odyessy

It’s been a boring yet stressful few days at the traffic office.

Last week, Harry was sick for two days, creating a stack of appeals several inches high. However, the computer program we use (the lifeblood of the office, if you will) decided to go on the fritz just when Harry returned. So that stack of unentered and processed appeals grew higher and higher, to the point where Sav and I wondered if we would ever be able to catch up.

Then the skies cleared and the clouds parted. When I walked into the office yesterday morning, the traffic clerks said the program was working better than ever! There was much rejoicing, as this program is root of most evil in the office. However, when I logged on, the program would not let my view any citations, search for any people, or create any letters. Mine seemed to be the only account with the problem. Other people could log on on my computer and it worked fine, but my account refused to work. I don’t know what it is about me, but technology likes to play lots of mean tricks on me. I don’t know what I ever did to offend them so much, but all things electronic refuse to be cooperative with me.

Thankfully, this morning, after several rousing games of phone-tag, emails, and OIT visits, the problems seems to have been located and is being fixed. We’ll see how long it lasts before the computers cook up another prank to play on me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2011 Space Odyessy

  1. Rachel Dell says:

    welcome to my world. technology hates all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

