Donate Life

This weekend, I started writing a very difficult letter that I have been meaning to write it for a long time. It is to the family of my dad’s liver donor. As I wrote this letter, I was overcome with gratitude for that family’s sacrifice. I am so grateful that I had my dad growing up. I love him so much. I am amazed at my parents and the strength they had through my dad’s illness. I can’t imagine how difficult it would be to be a young mother with four little children and have to face losing  your husband and raising your kids alone.

I don’t mean this to be an advertisement for organ donation, but I might as well mention it while I am writing about it. It saved my dad’s life and I will be forever grateful for that. If you want to be an organ donor, tell you family. Let them know. Register here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Donate Life

  1. Mama San says:

    Thank you for your post. I will be an advertisement for organ donation. Organ donation is one of the most unselfish and courageous acts a family can make in the midst of prsonal tragedy.

    There is so much good and so many lives that could be saved if more people weree willing to donate. Put me on record as saying that when I’m gone, you can donate what’s left of me… I won’t be needing it, and hopefully it will make a difference to many people and their families.

    Like

Leave a Reply

