“You think she’s an open book, but you don’t know which page to turn to.”

So, I have a list of books that I want to read and I plan on chugging through them on my newly revived reading kick. However, I don’t know where a lot of the books on my list came from or who recommended them or what they are about. So, I am asking you, dear friends, to tell me if you have read any of these books, if they are worth reading, and add any other great reads to my list. It would be much appreciated!

Eating Animals – Jonathon Safran Foer

The History of White People – Nell Irvin Painter

Leni Riefenstahl – Leni Riefenstahl

Outliers – Malcolm Gladwell

Welcome to Utopia – Karen Valley

How Did You Get This Number – Sloane Crosley

The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake – Aimee Bender

Everything is Illuminated – Jonathon Safran Foer

The Disappearing Spoon – San Kean

The Thieves of Manhattan – Adam Langer

Am American in the Gulag – Alexander Dolgun

The Irony of American History – Reinhold Niebuhr

The Mother Tongue – Bill Bryson

Traffic: Why We Drive the Way We Do (and What It Says About Us) – Tom Vanderbilt

An Unlikely Disciple – Kevin Roose

Wild Swans: Three Daughters of China – Jung Chang

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie – Alan Bradley

The Twilight of Bombs – Richard Rhodes

This Boy’s Life – Tobias Wolff

Secrets of Mental Math – Arthur Benjamin

Talking to Girls About Duran Duran – Rob Sheffield

Any good ones? What books am I missing out on?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

