The Corn is as High as an Elephant’s Eye!

Today I feel Greeeeeeat (that can be either a reference to Tony the Tiger, or this NutriGrain commercial)!

After a surprisingly restless night of sleep, I still managed to wake up at 5:45, get the gym, and read my Helen Keller book whilst on the elliptical and listen to General Conference while I lifted weights.

I came home, ate oatmeal for breakfast (really, the only thing anyone should eat for breakfast in the winter, methinks), showered, and put on my new sweater and dress pants.

I walked to school with Pokie, read my scriptures at work, and as soon as I finish this post, I will finish reading Helen Keller. I’m a machine of productivity!

And what else: It is 9:30 am and I am not even ready for a nap. I feel like I could happily stay awake for as many as two more hours! This is revolutionary for me, my friends. I can tackle anything this day has to throw at me: namely, the first meeting of my 4 hours long, 5 days a week class, and going to the Bookbinding class and hoping the professor lets me add it.

I feel it. 2011 is my new beginning. I’m as happy as Liz Lemon eating cheese:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Corn is as High as an Elephant’s Eye!

  1. Katie says:

    Hey, T.J. is taking bookbinding too! Maybe you all are in the same class!

    Like

Leave a Reply

