Wonder of Wonders, Miracle of Miracles

Last evening was quite delightful. The weather wasn’t too cold; my day had been good. I walked home from work listening to CAKE and looking forward to spending the night working on an art project.

As I neared my apartment, I looked to the underground parking to see if Priscilla was home and noticed that my car was not parked next to hers as it usually is. I looked around the street to see if I had parked it there but it wasn’t in sight.

Where the heck is my car, I thought.

And then it dawned on me.

The day before (Sunday) I had driven my car to church because I had loads and loads of food and dishes for Break the Fast. I had been planning on driving my car to SLC after BtF for the Christmas Devotional on Temple Square, but Button was driving his car, so I went with him.

So, there my car stayed for the next day and a half.

I was terrified and humiliated. I cannot get a ticket. I simply cannot. I would be like one of those people I make fun of.

I walked as quickly as I could back to the parking lot, dreading what I would find. Would it be a ticket for parking in an A lot on a weekday? Would it be for parking overnight? Would it be both? I knew they wouldn’t give two tickets but I was still scared that they would. I was expecting a scene like this:

As I approached my car, I couldn’t see any tickets. It was twilight, however, and I couldn’t see far away. I got closer and there was NO TICKET on my car. I looked all around to make sure it hadn’t just blown off, but there was no ticket!

How on earth did that happen? How did I get that lucky? I was parked illegally for an entire day!

I felt like this:

I don’t know what I did to deserve this, but I walked into work today with my head held high, knowing I still had a spotless parking record. Woot!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wonder of Wonders, Miracle of Miracles

  1. Kelli K says:

    This happened to me once! You definitely have more pull, working in the office and all. Celebrate miracles!

    Like

Leave a Reply

