My Someday Closets

I love my apartment and roommates. Unfortunately, I would like it a lot more if I were a dwarf. Somehow, there never seems to be enough storage space. Every closet, counter, pantry, cupboard, drawer, and table top is packed full of stuff. There simply is not enough square footage for three college-aged girls.

My Someday House will remedy this problem. While I am a firm believer in throwing away unneeded junk and hence hope I won’t need mass amounts of storage, I would like space sufficient for my needs.

I LOVE organizing. It’s the bee’s knees. Closets are a magical land full of storage bins, color-coding, shelving and labeling. I spent my entire 4 months in Russia organizing our supply closet and it was pure bliss. I wish I had a better picture but this is the best I have:

Captain SchoolThankfully, my Someday House will have multiple closets: linen closets, closets in the bedrooms, pantries, storage closets, etc. I can organize and sort to my heart’s delight. First stops on my organizing spree: Ikea and the Container Store.

For the Bedrooms:

HEMNES Chest white Width: 33 1/8 " Depth: 17 3/8 " Depth of drawer: 13 " Height: 34 1/4 " Maximum load/drawer: 44 lb  Width: 84 cm Depth: 44 cm Depth of drawer: 33 cm Height: 87 cm Maximum load/drawer: 20 kg  LACK Wall shelf black Width: 51 1/8 " Depth: 10 1/4 " Max. load: 33 lb  Width: 130 cm Depth: 26 cm Max. load: 15 kg  KAJSA Organizer multicolor Width: 13 ¾ " Depth: 13 ¾ " Height: 47 ¼ "  Width: 35 cm Depth: 35 cm Height: 120 cm

For the Kitchen:

For the Linen Closet:

For the Coat  Closet:

For the Bathroom:

FLÅREN Cabinet with door and drawer white Width: 15 3/8 " Depth: 13 3/8 " Height: 49 5/8 "  Width: 39 cm Depth: 34 cm Height: 126 cm

Doesn’t that just make you want to go clean something?!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Someday Closets

  1. Dani says:

    No way. All those things are my favorite things to do ebery day.

    Like

  2. Leisa says:

    Will you PLEASE come and organize me!!!!!

    Like

  3. Dad says:

    What about the garage?

    Like

  4. Mama San says:

    Can I come live in our Someday House? Please?

    Like

Leave a Reply

