The Goose is Getting Fat

Christmas is coming!

Now that it is finally November, I can listen to Christmas music and feel unashamed in front of those people who look down on pre-Halloween Christmas celebrators. Now I just have to fight those Thanksgiving hardliners.

What have I done to get ready for Christmas? I’ve set up a Pandora Christmas station, begun devising our apartment plan of attack for the ward Christmas Light competition, sent Mama a list of gift ideas (mainly this, this, and this), dreamed of baking my favorite Christmas recipes, and brainstormed wonderful gifts for my wonderful family. Given the success of our Russian party (post forthcoming), Fluffy and I are thinking of hosting a slew of holiday parties including a trip to Temple Square to look at the lights, caroling, snowflake making, and a movie marathon. This season will put all others to shame.

And what am I doing tonight to officially let the mood sink in? Watching this, my favorite Christmas movie of all time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

