If at first you don’t succeed, give up

I have a fear of failure. I’ve learned that I don’t have a motivation to even try a lot of things because I don’t think they will work out.

However, I’ve been fighting to change that. This week, I applied for a once-a-week job at the Utah Historical Society, an internship at the BYU Museum of Art, and for a student position for the Thetean, BYU’s historical journal (it counts as class credit).

I am almost positive that I won’t get any of these so I have procrastinated filling out the applications all week.

I need to be a little bit more like this girl:

Wish me luck on my hopeless endeavors!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If at first you don’t succeed, give up

  1. Mama San says:

    You need to be a little more positive, Missy! Good luck and you go, girl! Love you!

    Like

  2. Jeffrey S says:

    Of course, when relentless positivity fails to win the day, sometimes you just need to resign yourself to holding on to life until the end of the day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

