NPR

I adore NPR. I listen to it at work everyday. It makes me feel smarter. I don’t have a TV so I never watch the news and the only newspaper I peruse is the Daily Universe (ha) so I can’t get informed that way, either. But I get into work, plug in my headphones, turn on “Morning Edition” and I feel my IQ rising.
Contrary to what some people have told me, NPR is not liberal. I think it is a fairly balanced and informative news source.
Not only does NPR report breaking world news, but they also have lots of stories on art, science, technology, anthropology, etc., that are just fun to listen to. On what other radio station can I listen to an interview with the Dalai Lama?
Plus, I feel like a good citizen when I listen to something with the word “public” in it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

