Top 5 – Movies

It’s been a while since I’ve done a top 5 list.

Today’s topic: My favorite movies.

1)It’s a Wonderful Life (1946): First off, James Stewart – yes, please! You can’t go wrong with Jimmy. Plus, it has to be the most feel good movie I have ever seen. It never fails to remind me that I’m not as big of a failure as I feel like.

2)Seven Brides for Seven Brothers (1954): One of the most singable movies ever and a severely underpopularized musical. What’s not to love about seven strapping mountain men with alphabetical and biblical names? I think my childhood flame for Frank(incense) will never die.

3)Singin’ in the Rain (1952): Gene Kelly+Debbie Reynolds+the 20’s=recipe for a classic. Favorite scene – “Beautiful Girls”. I have rarely seen such atrocious or mesmerizing costumes.

[ WHITE CHRISTMAS POSTER ]

4)White Christmas (1954): How do I feel about this movie? “Mutual, I’m sure.” I think I may know almost every word to every song. One of the best Christmas gifts I ever received was a feather fan (as did my two sisters) and we reenacted “Sisters.”

5)This spot is left empty, allowing myself continual flexibility. The contenders that come to mind first: Some Like It Hot, Penelope, Sleepless in Seattle,Nacho Libre,  Back the the Future, Pride & Prejudice.

Am I missing any necessities?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Top 5 – Movies

  1. Savitrii says:

    You. Have. AMAZING. Taste. *grin*

    Like

  2. Leisa says:

    Please Note: Leisa was here!!! That said……I love all those movies too!!! It must stem from the fact that we both love “I love Lucy”. When do you want to have a Lucy Marathon?

    Like

  3. Pingback: Top 5 – Places to Live | Jesslyn Ann Karenina

Leave a Reply

