Mad Libs

As a result of the excess amount of time I spend on Facebook, I have witnessed a fad that is making its way through the social networking world. Here’s the deal: go to UrbanDictionary.com and type in your name. I was so thrilled with the result that I decided to make it its own blog.

1.(noun) — A girl who has extreme talent in the profession she chooses. It could be singing, acting, dancing, being an astronaut, anything exciting! This girl is a successful person!

In a sentence: Jesslyn: “I’m going to the moon… and I mean it!”
(Ah! If only I could find my true calling…)
 
And, the one I prefer…
 
2.(noun) — A girl that has lived her entire life without being able to find her name on one single key chain or mug that you find at an amusement park unless it has been custom made, yet is not offended because she is such a kind and understanding person that avoids conflict and decides to pretend that her name is just that special.
However she is as unique as her name with all the right personality quirks to go along with crazy mind that she will hide till you get to know her.
If you ever find a Jesslyn of your own you need to keep her close: she is a rare breed, which you will never realize you love so much until you let her run wild.
In a sentence: “Shhhhh! Be very, very quiet. We’re hunting Jesslyns.”
“Damn, I miss Jesslyn.”
“I like pie! Say it Jesslyn!”

Do those definitions fit?

I submit that they just might….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mad Libs

  1. Kate Weber says:

    New to the blog! Loved this post and I can't wait to read more! This is a great post idea! Do you mind if I blog-lift it? Your name is awesome, btw! I've never met a Jesslyn, and I think it's a beautiful name!

    Like

Leave a Reply

