It’s A Wonderful Life

Today was a fantastic day. Really. Best Day Ever. Here’s how it went down:
1. I got to sleep in.
2. I ate pancakes with peanut butter and syrup for breakfast.
3. We had cleaning checks yesterday so my apartment was clean.
4. My roommates had already left for school so I got the apartment to myself.
5. I went to the devotional and it was really good.
6. I went to work and we weren’t too busy.
7. I got to make fresh croutons and I put lots of cheese on them.
8. The weather in Provo was fabulous.
9. For leftovers, we had lots of my favorites: Thai Red Curry, Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich, and 2 broken cookies.
10. I went to my history class, got a seat on the end, sat next to a really nice kid, and learned all about the Roman Empire.
11. I got a test and an essay back and got A’s on both of them.
12. My Parenting class was cancelled.
13. I went to the Lost and Found and got back my wonderful water bottle that I can’t live without.
14. I saw lots of people on campus that I like.
15. I was just barely late for the bus but the bus driver saw me and stopped.
16. I got home and my roommates were about to leave.
17. I found my pin that says, “Recycling: Not just for dirty hippies” and I put it on my backpack.
18. It is Tuesday and I usually go grocery shopping with Dumples but I have so much food at my house that I don’t have to. And I get to save all that money. But I don’t get to have my weekly run on the Macey’s with Dumples.
19. It was a good hairday.
20. I saw a girl sitting on the floor of the handicapped stall in the bathroom working on homework. It made me laugh.

Really, what else could anyone want out of life?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

